Why become a partner of the FRQSC?

Our objective is to help potential partners – whether they be government departments, organizations or companies – to satisfy their research needs by connecting them with the best researchers in Québec.


 

Our experience has shown that there are a large number of skilled, qualified researchers within the social sciences, humanities, arts and literature research community who are interested in societal issues and are able to understand and respond in an innovative manner to different types of research needs.

If your company or organization identifies a research need, the Fonds de recherche du Québec – Société et culture (FRQSC) can:

Guide you

The FRQSC can help you to formulate your research needs into research questions and propose different funding scenarios to meet those needs, from targeted research projects to funding a research program on themes that are of strategic significance for Québec.

Relieve you of the burden of administrative red tape

By managing the major steps of the process, including organizing and administrating the funding competition, recruiting reviewers from the academic community, overseeing the review process, providing feedback to the researchers and announcing the results, we put all of our evaluation expertise at your disposal.

Follow up on the research

Follow-up meetings are held throughout the progress of the research, along with a final knowledge transfer activity. The frequency of these meetings is established with you and the selected researchers, according to your needs.

Do you have questions?

agent picture

Marie-Thérèse Duquette

Directrice des programmes et du développement des partenariats

 marie-therese.duquette

418 643-3162

agent picture

Nathalie Roy

Coordonnatrice au programme Actions concertées

 nathalie.roy

418 643-7582, poste 3138

agent picture

Marc Bélanger

Responsable de programmes

 actions-concertees.sc

418 643-7582, poste 3192

agent picture

Julien Chapdelaine

Responsable de programmes

 julien.chapdelaine

418 643-7582, poste 3146

Pourquoi devenir partenaire du FRQSC?

Notre objectif est d'aider tout partenaire potentiel – qu'il soit un ministère, un organisme ou une entreprise – à répondre à ses besoins de recherche en les mettant en lien avec les meilleurs chercheurs du Québec.


Notre expérience nous démontre qu'il existe un grand nombre de chercheurs compétents, qualifiés et interpellés par les problématiques sociétales, au sein de la communauté de chercheurs en sciences sociales et humaines, en arts et en lettres, qui peuvent comprendre et répondre de façon novatrice aux besoins de recherche de différentes natures.

Si un besoin de recherche émerge de votre milieu,  le Fonds de recherche du Québec – Société et culture (FRQSC) propose de :

Vous accompagner

Pour vous aider à bien traduire vos besoins en questions de recherche, à les cibler. Pour vous proposer plusieurs possibilités de financement afin de répondre à ces besoins allant de projets ciblés jusqu'au financement d'une programmation de recherche sur des thématiques stratégiques pour le Québec.

Vous libérer de plusieurs  tracasseries administratives

En assurant la gestion d'importantes étapes du processus, dont l'organisation et la gestion du concours, le recrutement d'évaluateurs issus du milieu universitaire, l'organisation de l'évaluation, la rétroaction aux chercheurs jusqu'à l'annonce des résultats, nous mettons à votre disposition toute notre expertise en évaluation.

Suivre le déroulement de la recherche

À travers la mise en place de rencontres de suivi tout au long du cheminement de la recherche, jusqu'à la dernière activité dite de transfert des connaissances. La fréquence de ces rencontres est établie de concert avec vous et les chercheurs sélectionnés, selon vos besoins.

Avez-vous des questions?

photo de l agent

Marie-Thérèse Duquette

Directrice des programmes et du développement des partenariats

 marie-therese.duquette

418 643-3162

photo de l agent

Nathalie Roy

Coordonnatrice au programme Actions concertées

 nathalie.roy

418 643-7582, poste 3138

photo de l agent

Marc Bélanger

Responsable de programmes

 actions-concertees.sc

418 643-7582, poste 3192

photo de l agent

Julien Chapdelaine

Responsable de programmes

 julien.chapdelaine

418 643-7582, poste 3146