Scholarship for Internship in a Practice Environment (BSMP)


Summary

Competition year :

2019-2020

 

Deadline (application) :

October 5th, 2019, 4 PM

 

Amount :

1 500 $ per month

 

Duration :

2 to 6 months

 

Announcement of results :

December 2019

 

 

IMPORTANT NOTE: The link to the FRQnet E-portfolio and the forms associated with this competition are available under Portals access on the website. Further details are available in the About FRQnet section.

Note: In the event of a discrepancy between the English and French versions of this program, the French version prevails.

This program refers to the Common General Rules (CGR), which are applicable to all FRQSC programs. Only the special conditions applicable to the Scholarship for Internship in a Practice Environment program are indicated in this document, and these prevail over the CGR.

Applicants can update their contact information and profile in their FRQnet E-portfolio.

AN APPLICATION THAT IS INCOMPLETE AT THE COMPETITION DEADLINE WILL BE DEEMED INELIGIBLE BY THE FONDS.

This version was updated on July 10 2019, subject to the approval of the Ministre de l'Économie et de l'Innovation.


1.

OBJECTIVES

 

  • Foster collaboration between the academic research community and organizations in the public, parapublic and private sectors;
  • Stimulate interest in knowledge application and the acquisition of work experience in a practice environment;
  • Support practice environments in their efforts to provide jobs for people enrolled in master's or doctoral research programs.

In keeping with its Knowledge Mobilization Strategy, the Fonds encourage funding recipients to carry out such activities (sharing, valorization, dissemination, etc.) for the general public, whenever such activities are relevant in the context of their research.

In accordance with the Fonds de recherche du Québec open access policy for the dissemination of research, all funding recipients must agree to provide open access to their scientific publications no later than 12 months after publication. To learn more about the FRQ's requirements on this subject, please visit our page on open science.

Finally, the Fonds de recherche du Québec wish to contribute to supporting a research ecosystem based on equity, diversity and inclusion. Measures have been put in place to strengthen the integration of these principles. Funding recipients are also encouraged to consider them in the context of their research activities. For more information, please visit our website.


3.

ELIGIBILITY REQUIREMENTS

 

Applicants must meet all eligibility requirements at the competition deadline and throughout the duration of the scholarship.

To be eligible to apply for this program, applicants must:

  • Be enrolled as a full-time student in a master's or doctoral research or research-creation program in a Québec university. Professional master's and doctoral programs are not eligible. To be considered a research program, a master's program must have at least 18 credits (or 40% of program credits) dedicated to research training and lead to the writing of a thesis (an essay research report or essay is not accepted). A doctoral program must have at least 36 credits dedicated to research training and lead to the writing of a doctoral thesis.
  • Plan to conduct an internship in Québec.
  • Be supervised by their master's or doctoral research supervisor throughout the internship.
  • Have an internship supervisor at the host environment, employed by the organization.

3.1 Citizenship and Residency

To be eligible to apply for a BSMP Scholarship, the applicant must have been enrolled as a full-time student (or equivalent) at a Québec university for at least 2 of the 3 terms prior to the competition deadline, OR have a valid Régie d'assurance maladie du Québec (RAMQ) card or proof of eligibility for RAMQ (a letter from the RAMQ confirming that a new card has been requested) (see specific condition 3.2.2).

3.2 Internship conditions

  1. Throughout the internship, the applicant must be enrolled as a full-time student in a master's or doctoral research or research-creation program in a Québec university.
  2. The internship must begin no earlier than the end of the second semester of enrollment in a full-time master's program or the fourth semester of enrollment in a full-time doctoral program.
  3. Mandatory and/or for-credit internships that are part of the master's or doctoral program and internships that are independent of a university program are not eligible.
  4. Only one internship per person can be funded under this program.
  5. If an organization offers to host multiple applicants, the internship projects sent to the Fonds must be different.
  6. The internship must last at least two months, and may be as long as six months. It may be carried out in several stages within a period of nine months.
  7. The average time spent on the internship may vary between a minimum of 12 hours and a maximum of 20 hours per week, to be broken down according to project needs.
  8. At the competition deadline, no more than 50% of the internship may already be completed. However, this scholarship is not retroactive. Only the months of internship remaining at the competition deadline can be funded.
  9. It is up to the student to ensure that he/she has insurance coverage throughout the internship. If insurance coverage is not provided by the institution or the internship host, the student is responsible for taking out private insurance.

4.

INTERNSHIP HOST

 

Eligible: Public, parapublic, community or private sector organizations in Québec, and College Centers for Technology Transfer (CCTT).

Ineligible: Postsecondary teaching institutions and university-affiliated research centres and laboratories.

Exception: an internship host located within a postsecondary teaching institution or university-affiliated research centre or laboratory may be considered eligible if the applicant demonstrates that the host environment is not conducting research in the same field as the applicant.  

Should you fail to find an internship host, please consult the list of partners interested in hosting interns.


5.

COMPETITION DEADLINES

 

There are three annual competitions. Application deadlines are March 5, October 5 and December 5*. When the deadline falls on a Saturday or Sunday, the deadline is extended to the next business day.

Depending on the targeted competition, internships must begin no later than:

 

March 5

       No later than the following October 1

October 5

       No later than the following May 1

December 5

       No later than the following July 1

 

* These dates are subject to change without prior notice. The official competition deadline is posted in the Summary section at the top of the Program Rules.


7.

APPLICATION PROCESS

 

IMPORTANT NOTE: Applicants are advised to prepare their application well in advance to ensure that it is submitted before the deadline, given the large number of applications and requests received by the Fonds at the end of the competition period.

Before completing a scholarship application, the applicant must create a user account on the Fonds website, if this has not already been done. Individuals who already have a personal identification number (PIN) have direct access to a FRQnet account and must update their profile in the E-portfolio.

The forms associated with this competition will be available on FRQnet at least one month before the competition deadline.

It is the applicant's responsibility to choose the correct application form. Should an error occur, the Fonds will not transfer the application from one program to another and the application will be deemed ineligible.

The application form must be completed in English or French and submitted electronically by the competition deadline.

 

The following presentation standards are suggested for all documents submitted:

Font: Times New Roman

Size: 12 point

Left and right margins: 1.25 cm or 0.49 in.

Top and bottom margins: 1.25 cm or 0.49 in.

Justification: left

As indicated in Section 3 of the CGR, applicants attest that the information provided is accurate and complete and agree to respect the rules and principles set out in the Fonds de recherche du Québec Policy for the responsible Conduct of Research. Applicants authorize their institution to transmit any personal information in accordance with this policy, where applicable.

The scholarship application must include the following:

  • A duly completed application form, available in the "My forms" section of the E-portfolio;
  • A letter of support from the master's or doctoral research supervisor (one page);
  •  A letter of support from the internship supervisor at the host environment (one page), accompanied by a short CV (maximum 1 page, PDF format).

In addition to completing the different sections of the application form, the following documents must be scanned and grouped in a single PDF document in the order indicated and attached in the "Other documents" section:

  • OFFICIAL LETTER from the registrar's office identifying all full-time terms completed as part of the program of study. Applicants having completed one or more part-time terms since registering for graduate studies (in the program for which the scholarship is being sought) must provide an official letter from the registrar's office identifying any part-time or unregistered terms;
  • LETTERS OF SUPPORT: 1) from the master's or doctoral research supervisor, and 2) from the internship supervisor at the host environment;
  • RAMQ CARD OR OTHER OFFICIAL DOCUMENT.

An applicant who is resident in Québec for the purposes of the Act respecting the Régie de l'assurance maladie du Québec (RAMQ) must provide a copy of their medical insurance card, which must be valid at the competition deadline, or proof that a new card has been requested from the RAMQ. A copy of an expired card is not accepted.

All documents submitted must be legible and must not be read-protected or have special double tab configuration.

Pages in excess of the number permitted in each section of the application will be removed from the application before submission for evaluation.

An incomplete application that does not contain the information necessary to establish eligibility or which cannot be evaluated will be deemed invalid by the Fonds. Any documents that are not required and which are included with the application will not be submitted to the evaluation committee. Applicants will not be notified of any information or documents missing from the application.

Once the application has been submitted, it may not be modified or resubmitted regardless of the transmission date, even if it is before the competition deadline. No documents received after the application deadline will be considered.

The FRQSC reserves the right to verify the authenticity of all documents and information provided with the organizations concerned.

THE APPLICANT MUST NOT FORGET TO TRANSMIT THE APPLICATION AFTER COMPLETING AND VALIDATING IT.

At any time, applicants can verify in their E-portfolio that their application has been successfully transmitted to the Fonds. The application file in "My forms" must be flagged as "Transmis au Fonds" before the competition deadline. This indicates that the application has been received by the Fonds.

All applications received by the Fonds are assessed for eligibility. Applicants will be informed by email, at the latest one month following the competition deadline, of the progress of their application and, if applicable, its transmission to the evaluation committee. The evaluation committee has the right to declare an application ineligible if it considers that the application does not meet the program conditions and objectives.

Applicants whose application package is deemed incomplete or invalid will be notified by email that their application has not been transmitted to the evaluation committee.

Throughout the application process, applicants are encouraged to check that no correspondence from the Fonds has ended up in the "junk" or "spam" folder of their email Inbox. 


8.

APPLICATION ASSESSMENT

 

Evaluation criteria, indicators and weighting 

Internship (50 points)

  • Objectives and relevance of the internship
  • Appropriateness of the internship with respect to the program of study
  • Added value of the internship (for the host environment and for the applicant)

Timeframe (25 points)

  • Relevance of the proposed activities
  • Feasibility of the timeframe and the project (including the number of hours expected to be spent at the host environment)

Host environment and supervision (25 points)

  • Quality of the host environment and supervision

Evaluation process

Applications are evaluated by multidisciplinary expert committees recruited within Québec. The committee members assess the applications according to the criteria, indicators and weighting described in this program, based on the Scores and Ratings Grid. To be recommended, an application must obtain an overall score of 70% or more. In addition, a score of 70% is required for the "Internship" criterion.

The evaluation committee recommends a funding period based on the proposed time frame and the objectives of the internship. Consequently, the recommended length of the internship may differ from that indicated in the application.

The number of recommended applications that receive funding will depend on the availability of funding for the program.


10.

TERMS OF THE SCHOLARSHIP

 

BSMP recipients must continue to be enrolled as full-time students in their program of study for the duration of the internship – the institution will be asked to provide proof of full-time enrolment. The Fonds must be advised of any change in status before it is implemented.

BSMP recipients cannot be employed or remunerated by the internship host throughout the duration of the internship.

The internship start and end dates may be modified, subject to Fonds approval of a documented modification request sent by email to the program officer. The proposed changes must meet all eligibility conditions and cannot change the nature of the internship presented and evaluated in the initial application.

Scholarship payments are conditional on the signing of a tripartite agreement between the internship host, the thesis director and the scholarship holder. This agreement must be approved by the Fonds.


11.

PAID EMPLOYMENT

 

A BSMP scholarship holder may accept paid employment outside the host environment of up to 225 hours per academic term, if authorized to do so by his/her research director. Teaching a college- level or university-level course is equivalent to 150 hours of employment. Note that teaching the same course to two different groups during the same term is equivalent to two teaching assignments or 300 hours of employment.


12.

RULES GOVERNING CONCURRENT FUNDING

 

A BSMP recipient may not accept funding from the Soutien aux cotutelles Québec-France program or other Government of Québec or Government of Canada mobility programs during the same period. Students funded under the mobility support program (Ministère de l'Éducation et de l'Enseignement Supérieur in collaboration with universities) can claim only the difference between the value of the mobility scholarship and funding received under the BSMP program.

However, concurrent funding is permitted with awards from the Fonds de recherche Société et culture and the Social Sciences and Humanities Research Council of Canada (SSHRC).


13.

INTERNSHIP REPORT

 

BSMP scholarship holders agree to submit to the Fonds, no later than one month after the end of the internship, a report summarizing the work done and the extent to which the objectives were achieved. This report must be signed by the master's or doctoral research supervisor, the internship supervisor and the scholarship holder, and submitted in the scholarship holder's E-portfolio.

The internship supervisor at the host environment must complete the section provided for this purpose, detailing the successes and/or failures of the internship as perceived and/or evaluated by the internship host.

The final scholarship instalment is conditional on the submission of this report and its approval by the Fonds. Failure to meet this requirement could lead to the cancellation of the final instalment. Access to future funding under any other Fonds de recherche du Québec program is contingent on receipt of this final report.


Do you have questions?

Geneviève Godbout

Responsable de programmes

 bsmp.sc

418 643-7582, poste 3135

Bourse pour stage en milieu de pratique (BSMP)


En résumé

Année de concours :

2019-2020

 

Date limite (demande) :

5 octobre 2019, 16h

 

Montant :

1 500 $ par mois

 

Durée du financement :

Entre 2 et 6 mois

 

Annonce des résultats :

Décembre 2019

 

 

NOTE IMPORTANTE : Le lien vers le Portfolio électronique du FRQ est disponible sous l'onglet Accès Portails du site Web. Plus d'informations sont disponibles dans la section À propos de FRQnet.

Le présent programme fait référence aux Règles générales communes (RGC)Celles-ci s'appliquent à l'ensemble de la programmation du FRQSC. Seules les conditions particulières  au programme Bourse pour stage en milieu de pratique sont indiquées dans ce document et prévalent sur les RGC.

Les coordonnées personnelles comme le profil des personnes candidates peuvent être mises à jour dans le Portfolio électronique FRQnet.

UN DOSSIER DE CANDIDATURE INCOMPLET À LA DATE DE CLÔTURE DU CONCOURS SERA DÉCLARÉ NON ADMISSIBLE PAR LE FONDS.

Version mise à jour le 10 juillet 2019 sous réserve de l'approbation par le ministre de l'Économie et de l'Innovation.


1.

OBJECTIFS

 
  • Favoriser la collaboration entre le milieu universitaire de la recherche et les organisations des secteurs public, parapublic et privé;
  • Stimuler l'intérêt pour l'application des connaissances et l'acquisition d'une expérience de travail en milieu de pratique;
  • Soutenir les milieux de pratique dans leur effort d'intégrer au marché du travail des personnes inscrites à un programme de maîtrise ou de doctorat en recherche.

Conformément à sa Stratégie de mobilisation des connaissances, le Fonds encourage les personnes titulaires d'une bourse pour stage en milieu de pratique à mener ce type d'activités (partage, valorisation, diffusion, etc.) auprès du grand public, lorsqu'elles sont pertinentes dans le cadre de leurs recherches.

Suivant la Politique de diffusion en libre accès des Fonds de recherche du Québec, toutes les personnes titulaires d'un octroi doivent s'engager à rendre disponibles en libre accès leurs publications scientifiques au plus tard 12 mois après leur parution. Pour connaitre les exigences des FRQ à ce sujet, veuillez consulter notre page sur la Science ouverte.

Enfin, les Fonds de recherche du Québec souhaitent contribuer au soutien d'un écosystème de recherche basé sur l'équité, la diversité et l'inclusion. Des mesures ont ainsi été mises en place afin de renforcer la prise en compte de ces principes. Les personnes que nous finançons​ sont également encouragées à les privilégier dans le contexte de leurs activités de recherche. Pour plus d'informations, veuillez consulter notre site Web.


2.

PERSONNES VISÉES

 

Ce programme vise les étudiantes et étudiants de 2e et de 3e cycles universitaires relevant des sciences humaines et sociales, des arts et des lettres qui désirent réaliser un stage en milieu de pratique.


3.

CONDITIONS D'ADMISSIBILITÉ

 

La personne candidate doit satisfaire à toutes les conditions d'admissibilité à la date limite du concours ainsi que pendant toute la durée de la bourse.

Pour faire une demande dans ce programme, il est requis de :

  • Être inscrit ou inscrite à temps plein dans un programme de maîtrise ou de doctorat en recherche ou en recherche-création dans une université québécoise. Les programmes de maîtrise ou de doctorat de type professionnel ne sont pas admissibles. Pour être considéré de type « recherche », un programme de maîtrise doit être constitué d'un minimum de 18 crédits (ou 40% des crédits prévus au programme) alloués à la formation à la recherche et mener à la rédaction d'un mémoire de recherche (à titre d'exemple, un essai, un rapport de recherche ou un article ne sont pas acceptés). Un programme de doctorat, quant à lui, doit être constitué d'un minimum de 36 crédits alloués à la formation à la recherche et mener à la rédaction d'une thèse.
  • Prévoir un lieu de stage situé au Québec.
  • Être sous la supervision, pendant le stage, de la personne assurant la direction de recherche à la maîtrise ou au doctorat.
  • Être sous la supervision d'une autre personne, du lieu de stage, à l'emploi de l'organisation.

3.1 Citoyenneté et domicile

Pour être admissible à déposer une demande de bourse pour stage en milieu de pratique, il faut avoir été inscrit dans une université québécoise pendant au moins 2 sessions à temps plein (ou l'équivalent) parmi les 3 sessions précédant la date de clôture du concours, OU posséder une carte de la Régie d'assurance maladie du Québec (RAMQ) valide ou une preuve d'admissibilité à la RAMQ (soit une lettre de la RAMQ qui atteste qu'une nouvelle carte a été demandée) (voir condition particulière 3.2.3).

3.2 Conditions relatives au déroulement du stage

  1. La personne candidate doit être inscrite à temps plein dans un programme de maîtrise ou de doctorat en recherche ou en recherche-création dans une université québécoise, et maintenir cette inscription tout au long du stage.
  2. Le stage doit commencer au plus tôt à la fin de la deuxième session d'inscription à temps plein au programme de maîtrise ou de la quatrième session au programme de doctorat.
  3. Les stages obligatoires et/ou crédités aux programmes de maîtrise et de doctorat ou indépendants d'un programme universitaire ne sont pas admissibles.
  4. Un seul stage peut être financé par personne dans le cadre du présent programme.
  5. Lorsqu'un même milieu propose de recevoir plusieurs personnes candidates, les projets de stage acheminés au Fonds doivent être différents.
  6. Le stage doit être d'une durée minimale de deux mois et peut s'étendre jusqu'à six mois maximum. Il peut s'effectuer en plusieurs étapes à l'intérieur d'une période de neuf mois.
  7. Le temps moyen consacré au stage peut varier entre un minimum de 12 et un maximum de 20 heures par semaine, à ventiler selon les besoins.
  8. À la date limite du concours, au plus 50 % du stage peut être déjà réalisé. Toutefois, cette bourse n'est pas rétroactive. Seuls les mois de stage restant à réaliser à la date limite du concours peuvent être financés.
  9. Il revient aux stagiaires de s'assurer qu'ils sont couverts par des assurances tout au long de leur stage. En cas de non couverture par l'établissement ou le milieu de stage, la responsabilité leur incombe de souscrire à une assurance privée.

4.

MILIEUX DE STAGE

 

Admissibles : Les organismes des secteurs public, parapublic, communautaire ou privé au Québec, ainsi que les Centres collégiaux de transfert de technologie (CCTT).

Non admissibles : Les institutions d'enseignement postsecondaires ainsi que les centres de recherche ou laboratoires affiliés à une université.

Exceptions : un milieu situé dans une institution d'enseignement postsecondaires ou un centre de recherche ou laboratoire affilié à une université pourrait être considéré admissible si la personne candidate fait la démonstration que le milieu d'accueil n'œuvre pas en recherche dans le même domaine que celui de la personne candidate.

Dans l'éventualité où vous n'auriez pas trouvé votre milieu de stage, consultez la liste de partenaires ayant mentionné de l'intérêt pour accueillir d'éventuels stagiaires.


5.

DATES LIMITES DES CONCOURS

 

Trois concours sont offerts par année dont les dates limites sont les 5 mars, 5 octobre et 5 décembre*. Si ces dates se trouvent être un samedi ou un dimanche, la date limite est reportée au premier jour ouvrable suivant.

Selon le concours ciblé, les stages doivent débuter au plus tard :

5 mars

        Au plus tard le 1er octobre suivant

5 octobre

        Au plus tard le 1er mai suivant

5 décembre

        Au plus tard le 1er juillet suivant

 

* Ces dates peuvent être modifiées sans avis préalable. La date officielle de limite du concours est affichée à la section Résumé se trouvant en entête des règles du programme.


7.

PRÉSENTATION DE LA DEMANDE

 

NOTE IMPORTANTE : Il est suggéré aux personnes qui souhaitent soumettre une demande de financement de préparer leur dossier suffisamment en avance pour être en mesure de la transmettre dans les délais requis, en tenant compte du fort achalandage de demandes de soutien adressées au Fonds en fin de concours.

Afin de remplir une demande, il est requis de créer au préalable un compte utilisateur à partir du site Web du Fonds, si ce n'est déjà fait. Les personnes qui détiennent un numéro d'identification personnel (NIP) du Fonds ont un accès direct à un compte FRQnet et doivent mettre à jour leur profil à partir du Portfolio électronique.

Les formulaires électroniques sont disponibles dans FRQnet au plus tard un mois avant la date de clôture du concours.

Il est de l'entière responsabilité de la personne candidate de choisir le bon formulaire. En cas d'erreur, le Fonds ne procédera à aucun transfert d'un programme vers un autre et la demande sera déclarée non admissible.

Le formulaire doit être complété en français ou en anglais et transmis par voie électronique au plus tard à la date et à l'heure de clôture du concours.

Pour tous les documents déposés, les normes de présentation suivantes sont suggérées :

Police de caractère : Times New Roman

Taille : 12 points

Marges de gauches et de droite : 1.25 cm ou 0.49 po

Marges du haut et du bas : 1.25 cm ou 0.49 po

Justification : gauche

Comme indiqué dans les RGC à la section 3, la personne qui dépose une demande de bourse atteste que l'ensemble des renseignements fournis est exact et complet, et s'engage à respecter les règles et les principes énoncés dans la Politique sur la conduite responsable en recherche des Fonds de recherche du Québec. Elle autorise son établissement à transmettre, le cas échéant, les renseignements nominatifs découlant de l'application de cette politique.

La demande de bourse pour stage doit contenir les éléments suivants :

  • le formulaire de demande dûment rempli et disponible à partir du Portfolio électronique, section « Mes formulaires » (trois pages);
  • une lettre d'appui de la personne qui dirige ou supervise la maîtrise ou le doctorat (une page);
  • une lettre d'appui de la personne qui assurera la supervision du stage en milieu de pratique (une page), accompagnée d'un court CV (1 page maximum, format .PDF).

En plus des différentes sections du formulaire devant être complétées, les documents suivants doivent être numérisés et regroupés en un seul fichier de format .PDF selon l'ordre indiqué et joints dans la section « Autres documents » à partir du menu déroulant :

  • ATTESTATION du bureau du registraire identifiant les sessions effectuées à temps plein dans le cadre du programme de formation suivi. La personne ayant effectué une ou plusieurs sessions à temps partiel depuis la date de sa première inscription aux cycles supérieurs (au programme pour lequel la bourse est demandée) doit fournir une attestation du bureau du registraire identifiant les sessions effectuées à temps partiel ou sans inscription;
  • LETTRES D'APPUI : 1) de la personne qui dirige ou supervise la maîtrise ou le doctorat, et 2) de la personne qui assurera la supervision du stage en milieu de pratique;
  • CARTE RAMQ OU TOUT DOCUMENT OFFICIEL.

La personne qui est domiciliée au Québec au sens de la loi de la Régie de l'assurance maladie du Québec (RAMQ) doit fournir une copie de sa carte d'assurance maladie valide à la date limite du concours ou une preuve à l'effet qu'une nouvelle carte a été demandée à la RAMQ. La copie d'une carte expirée n'est pas acceptée.

Tous les documents soumis doivent être lisibles et ne comporter aucune protection en lecture ni configuration spéciale en double onglet.

Toute page excédentaire, par rapport au nombre maximal autorisé dans une des sections de la demande, sera retirée du dossier soumis à l'évaluation.

Un dossier incomplet, ne présentant pas les renseignements permettant d'en établir l'admissibilité ou d'en faire l'évaluation est déclaré non recevable par le Fonds. Aucun document non exigé ne sera soumis au comité d'évaluation. Les éléments absents du dossier ne seront pas demandés.

Une fois le formulaire de demande transmis, aucune modification ni retransmission ne peut être effectuée et ce, même si la date de transmission est antérieure à la date de clôture du concours. Aucun document reçu après la date et l'heure de clôture du concours ne sera considéré.

Le FRQSC se réserve le droit de vérifier l'authenticité de tous les documents et renseignements fournis dans la demande auprès des organismes concernés.

LA PERSONNE CANDIDATE NE DOIT PAS OUBLIER DE TRANSMETTRE SA DEMANDE, APRÈS L'AVOIR REMPLIE ET VALIDÉE.

Il est possible de vérifier en tout temps que le formulaire de demande est bien transmis dans le Portfolio électronique à la section « Mes formulaires ». La mention « Transmis au Fonds » doit y apparaître et ce, au plus tard à la date et à l'heure de clôture du concours. Ceci atteste de la réception de la demande par le Fonds.

Après réception des demandes, le Fonds en vérifie l'admissibilité. Un avis envoyé par courriel, au plus tard au cours du mois suivant la date de clôture du concours, informera du suivi qui est fait du dossier et, s'il y a lieu, de son envoi au comité d'évaluation. Ce dernier a néanmoins le droit de déclarer une demande non admissible s'il juge qu'elle ne rencontre pas les conditions et objectifs du programme.

Les personnes dont le dossier est incomplet ou non admissible seront également informées par courriel de la non-transmission de leur dossier au comité d'évaluation.

Tout le long du processus, la personne candidate est invitée à vérifier qu'aucune correspondance en provenance du Fonds ne trouve à se loger dans la section « Indésirables » de sa boîte de courriels.


8.

ÉVALUATION DE LA DEMANDE

 

Critères d'évaluation, indicateurs et pondérations 

Projet de stage (50 points)

  • Objectifs et pertinence du stage
  • Adéquation entre le programme d'études et le stage
  • Valeur ajoutée du stage (pour le milieu d'accueil et pour la personne candidate)

Calendrier des réalisations (25 points)

  • Pertinence des activités prévues
  • Réalisme du calendrier et faisabilité du projet (incluant le nombre d'heures prévues sur les lieux de stage)

Milieu d'accueil et encadrement (25 points)

  • Qualité du milieu d'accueil et de l'encadrement

Processus d'évaluation

Les demandes sont évaluées par des comités d'experts multidisciplinaires recrutés au Québec. Ceux-ci évaluent les demandes selon les critères, indicateurs et pondérations décrits dans le présent programme, en fonction de la grille de signification des cotes et des notes. Pour être recommandée, une demande doit obtenir une note globale minimale de 70 %. De plus, une note de passage de 70 % est exigée pour le critère « Projet de stage ».

Le comité d'évaluation recommande la période à financer en fonction du calendrier soumis et en tenant compte des objectifs du stage. Par conséquent, la durée recommandée peut être moindre de celle indiquée dans la demande.

Le nombre de dossiers recommandés qui feront l'objet d'un financement dépend des fonds disponibles pour ce programme.


10.

RÈGLES D'UTILISATION DE LA BOURSE

 

La personne titulaire d'une bourse pour stage doit demeurer inscrite à temps plein dans son programme d'études pour toute la durée du stage – une preuve sera demandée à l'établissement. Tout changement de statut doit être signalé au Fonds avant sa mise en œuvre.

La personne titulaire d'une bourse pour stage ne peut être employée et rémunérée par le milieu de pratique, et ce, pendant toute la durée du stage.

Les dates de début et de fin du stage peuvent être modifiées sous condition de l'approbation, par le Fonds, d'une demande de modification documentée et acheminée par courriel à la personne responsable du programme. Le changement proposé doit respecter l'ensemble des règles d'admissibilité et n'induire aucune modification à la nature du stage tel qu'évalué par le Fonds.

Les versements de la bourse sont conditionnels à la signature d'une entente tripartite entre le milieu de stage, la personne qui dirige le mémoire ou la thèse et la personne titulaire de la bourse. Cette entente doit être approuvée par le Fonds.


11.

EMPLOI RÉMUNÉRÉ

 

Il est permis d'accepter un emploi rémunéré hors du milieu de stage pour un maximum de 225 heures par session lorsque la personne qui assure la direction de la recherche l'autorise. Une charge de cours de niveau collégial ou universitaire équivaut à 150 heures de travail. Le même cours donné à deux groupes au cours de la même session équivaut à deux charges de cours ou 300 heures de travail.


12.

RÈGLES DE CUMUL

 

Si une BSMP est accordée, aucun cumul avec le programme de Soutien aux cotutelles Québec-France ou avec d'autres programmes de mobilité offerts par le gouvernement du Québec et le gouvernement fédéral n'est permis pendant la même période. Les personnes qui bénéficient du programme de soutien à la mobilité (ministère de l'Éducation et de l'enseignement supérieur en collaboration avec les universités) ne peuvent réclamer que la différence entre la valeur de la bourse à la mobilité et la valeur du financement obtenu au programme BSMP.

Le cumul est en revanche possible avec les bourses du Fonds de recherche Société et culture et celles du Conseil de recherches en sciences humaines du Canada (CRSH).


13.

RAPPORT DE STAGE

 

Toute personne récipiendaire d'une BSMP s'engage à transmettre au Fonds, au plus tard un mois après la fin du stage, un rapport résumant le déroulement des activités et précisant dans quelle mesure les objectifs ont été atteints. Ce rapport doit être signé à la fois par la personne assurant la direction de recherche à la maitrise ou au doctorat, celle qui assure la supervision sur le lieu de stage et la personne titulaire de la bourse, et soumis dans le Portfolio de cette dernière.

La personne qui assure la supervision dans le milieu de stage doit remplir la section qui lui est réservée, en faisant état des réussites et/ou des échecs du stage tels que perçus ou évalués par le milieu d'accueil.

Le dernier versement de la bourse est conditionnel à la transmission et à l'approbation de ce rapport par le Fonds. Le manquement à cette condition peut entraîner l'annulation du versement de la bourse. L'octroi d'une aide financière ultérieure dans un autre programme des Fonds de recherche du Québec est conditionnel à la réception de ce rapport dûment complété.


Avez-vous des questions?

Geneviève Godbout

Responsable de programmes

 bsmp.sc

418 643-7582, poste 3135