The members of the Fonds de recherche du Québec – Société et culture (FRQSC) Board of Directors are appointed by the Cabinet of the government of Québec. The composition of the Board of Directors reflects the FRQSC's vocation and respects the desired balance between the various scientific fields, institutions and regions, as well as appropriate gender representation. It also expresses the FRQSC's commitment to meeting all of the mandates of its mission: supporting research, researcher training and knowledge mobilization and establishing necessary partnerships.

The FRQSC Board of Directors holds at least four meetings annually.


Pierre Lafleur, ministère de la Santé et des Services sociaux
Marie-Noëlle Perron
, ministère de l'Économie et de l'Innovation