Merit scholarship program for foreign students (PBEEE)


Summary

Competition year :

2016-2017

 

Deadline (application) :

November 1st, 2015, 11:59 PM

 

Amount :

Varies

 

Duration :

Varies

 

Announcement of results :

Mars 2016

 

 1. Read the program rules

You must be aware of the program details to verify your eligibility and understand the submission process.

 2. Select an eligible institution and participate in the preselection contest

The responsibility for pre-selecting candidates returns to university and college technology transfer centers in Quebec (List of universities - List of college centers). For the pre-selection contest details of an institution, please contact the agent responsible for the pre-selection (see list in the Toolbox). The characteristics of the pre-selection contest vary from one institution to another. The deadline to apply is determined by each of these institutions (see list in the Toolbox).

 3. Fill in the electronic form on the FRQNT portal

If you are pre-selected by an eligible institution, the FRQNT will invite you by email to complete the scholarship application electronic form for the final selection. To facilitate this step, you can consult the Guide to the preparation of an application for scholarships "Building on excellence" available in the Toolbox.

 4. Solicit two referees to complete a reference letter

You must obtain two reference letters before the deadline.

 5. Request your supervisor to complete the acceptance letter (if applicable)

This step applies only to the "Postdoctoral" and "Short-term research or professional development" component. The letter must be sent through the supervisor's online "Researcher Folder" on the Fund's website before the deadline.

 6. Gather the required documents

The required documents must be attached to the electronic form by the deadline. See program rules for a complete list.

 7. Submit the electronic form

The electronic form must be submitted before the deadline of the contest.

Bourses d'excellence pour étudiants étrangers (PBEEE)


En résumé

Année de concours :

2016-2017

 

Date limite (demande) :

1er novembre 2015, 23h59

 

Montant :

Variable

 

Durée du financement :

Variable

 

Annonce des résultats :

Mars 2016

 

 1. Lire les règles du programme

Vous devez prendre connaissance des détails du programme afin de vérifier votre admissibilité et de connaître tous les détails sur le processus de soumission.

 2. Obtenir un numéro d'identification personnel

La responsabilité de la présélection des candidats revient aux universités et centres collégiaux de transfert technologique du Québec (Liste des universitésListe des centres collégiaux). Pour connaître les détails du concours de présélection d'un établissement, contactez l'agent de présélection responsable (voir la liste dans la Boîte à outils). Les caractéristiques des concours de présélection varient d'un établissement à l'autre. La date limite pour déposer une demande est déterminée par chacun de ces établissements (voir la liste dans la Boîte à outils).

 3. Remplir le formulaire électronique sur le portail du FRQNT

Si vous êtes présélectionné par un établissement admissible, le FRQNT vous invitera par courriel à remplir le formulaire électronique de demande de bourse en vue de la sélection finale. Pour faciliter cette étape, vous pouvez consulter le Guide pour la préparation d'une demande de bourses « Miser sur la qualité » disponible dans la Boîte à outils.

 4. Solliciter deux répondants pour remplir une lettre de recommandation

Vous devez obtenir deux lettres de recommandation avant la date limite.

 5. Solliciter votre superviseur pour remplir la lettre d'acceptation (si applicable)

Cette étape s'applique seulement aux volets « Postdoctorat » et « Court séjour de recherche ou de perfectionnement ». La lettre doit être transmise par le biais du « Dossier du chercheur » du superviseur sur le site web du Fond avant la date limite.

 6. Réunir les pièces requises

Les pièces requises doivent être intégrées au formulaire électronique avant la date limite. Consultez les règles du programme pour la liste complète.

 7. Transmettre le formulaire électronique

Le formulaire électronique doit être transmis avant la date limite du concours.